top of page

THANK YOU❤️

It's now been one week since I left Canada and even thought I'm so happy to be back home with my family, I still miss Dryden, which feels like a home too now.

My last month in Dryden I had grad, which was so much fun! On Thursday 22.6 we had the grad march and then later that night the dance. It was so nice to see everyone dressed up and just had fun. Then on Friday morning was the ceremony and then in the evening was safe grad where there was all kind of games, bowling and laser tag. The night lasted until 2am and everyone had a lot of fun and it was a fun way to end high school.

We had our last camp with the exchange students in Flin Flon at Camp Whitney. We did all kind of water sports like tubing, canoeing and water skiing and went hiking and just spend time with each other. The weather was really nice, but there was A LOT of mosquitos which was't that nice. It was a fun way to end our year, but also pretty sad since it was the last time we saw each other. Right after the camp I went to Thunder Bay for the weekend and we went to see Canada's longest suspension bridge and did the biplane which was really nice! The last days I just spent time with my friends and enjoyed my last days.

I would like to thank everyone for always helping me and making me feel like home. I had an amazing year and I couldn't ask for a better place to spend my year. So thank you for the rotary club in Helsinki and in Dryden for giving me this wonderful opportunity that definitely changed my life and I know that I have grown a lot during this year and I have made so many great friends and I'll miss everyone so much. But now is time to go back to reality and hopefully I'll be back someday!!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page